2017, Inspiration, Personal Growth & Development, Self-Help

Take It To The Gym!

vance-osterhout-129608
Photo by Vance Osterhout on Unsplash

What’s weighing you down?

What’s holding you back?

What are you afraid of?

Take it to the gym!

 

“I used to go to the gym to get healthy; now I go to get free.” – Jeff Crume

Do you deal with Fear? Guilt? Shame? Doubt? Pain? Take it to the gym. Don’t believe me? Try it!

The next time you go work out, write on your shirt or your hand, the emotion, the weight – that “thing” that is causing you so much pain. With each rep, each mile, each punch, each deadlift, see yourself defeating that “thing!”

Take it to the gym. Beat the hell out it, so you can walk out free! Hasn’t this held you back for long enough?

#finallyfree #unstoppable #conquerit #bodycombat


BONUS VIDEO: How To Overcome Fear

2 thoughts on “Take It To The Gym!”

  1. Thanks for sharing! I find that working out during times of stress can certainly be my personal motivator. What I (and millions others I’m sure) have to conquer is the consistency thing. If I’m able to remain consistent for three weeks, I can stretch that trend for a few months. But kickstarting that 3-week (in my case) track is daunting lol. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. Thanks Angel for your feedback. I certainly am with you. Starting and restarting several times over and over seems to be a part of the journey. I found rather than spending too much time beating myself for “falling off the wagon” I just climb back up and go again. I reached that point where my body craves it now. Not to say there are not day’s I don’t want to go, but I am able to push through and do it anyway. I applaud your determination. You are worth it! Wishing you continued success!! – Jeff

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

