My Journey

Thankful

During this week of thankfulness, I’m most thankful for the breath and life I have to write what I’m thankful for.

I was supposed to visit a forty-year old man today who was dying. He died last night. I never got to see him.

So many never woke up this morning; I did – I’m thankful.

I got to go to the gym and workout this morning – I’m thankful.

I got to sit at Starbucks and enjoy my oatmeal and coffee while letting the sun warm my face – I’m thankful.

I get to breath, live, see, smell, taste, feel, think, walk, talk, write, grow, help others – I’m thankful.

I get to hug my wife and kids – I’m thankful.

I get to post what I’m thankful for on #Wordpress for the world to see. – I’m thankful

I’m doing what I was created to do – I’m very thankful!

#thankful

Leave a Reply

