2016, Daily Tips, Guidance, Inspiration, My Journey, Personal Growth & Development

Why You Should Ditch Your Therapist For A Cat

cat-therapist

Your Cat Always Knows:

For years I’ve used my cat, Dandy, as a barometer. If I am in the slightest bit of a fizzy mood, she runs from me.

We’ve never had a great relationship anyway, (I’ve never liked cats), but I do find it amazing that she can sense when I am in one of those hate-the-world-judgmental-life-sucks-everyone-is-wrong-but-me, kind of moods.

I don’t need a therapist to tell me I’m dealing with low self esteem or insecurity issues, or I’ve repressed my childhood fears, all I have to do is walk by my cat.

I have to say, we’re getting better, Dandy and Me. Well, at least I must be getting better. (I don’t think she had the issues.)

The other day she came in the living room, jumped up on the edge of the sofa where I was sitting, and stared purring – A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!

When we live free, nature feels it. Animals are extremely intuitive and can sense issues we are going through even when we can’t.

Now in the morning I walk by Dandy. If she stays by me and doesn’t run away, or she doesn’t drop her ears, crouch to the floor and start hissing her head off at me when I walk by, I know it’s going to be a good day.

Live Free

– Jeff

Leave a Reply

