Direction, empowerment, My Future Self, My Journey

An Urgent Note From Your Future Self

note-from-self

Hi, I’m You a few years from now.

It’s become very apparent to me that you are struggling; that you are even contemplating quitting.

The journey has made you weary, and the heartache has become unbearable. You know you have been created for more but you just can’t figure out how to get there.

Everyone else seems to be getting ahead but you.

I see how hard your work. I’ve watched you fall, get back up, dust yourself off, and try again, and again, and again.

I’ve seen your tears, and I’ve heard your prayers. I’ve watched over you as you’ve cried yourself to sleep agonizing over whether you would ever get your chance.

I’ve felt in my soul for a while now that I needed to reach out and encourage you.

You need to know that you don’t quit. You need to know that you do make it!

I know it seems like at times you’ve already given up, but you never do.

I’m still alive. I made it, because you made it!

Thank you for not quitting!

Thank you for bearing the burdens for us both.

All of our hopes and dreams have come true because of you!

Thank you for believing in me when no one else did! Thank you for fighting for me.

I’m You just one more YES away. I’m You just one more tear away.

I’m on the other side of what you think you can not do.

I AM who You wonder if you will ever be.

——

Now…you are almost there!

GET UP! FIGHT! PUSH!

Don’t quit. Keep pushing. Keep believing.

You’re getting stronger. You’re growing. I’m SO PROUD OF YOU!

One last thing…

I know it seems like no one is there to help you right now, but as hard as this is to hear, and even more difficult to understand, they were never meant to.

 

The void that was created in your soul by the absence of answers from others, caused you to finally discover the answer that’s been within you all along.

You became the answer you sought.  And now we are alive and thriving because of it!

Stand still and know. Be still and believe.

I Am because You Are.

2 thoughts on “An Urgent Note From Your Future Self”

Leave a Reply

