My Journey

When I’m Mad At You

“Sometimes when I’m mad at you for being you, it’s not that I don’t like you, it’s that I don’t like me. You are a reminder of who I want to be, but haven’t yet become.”

As you progress on your journey of becoming authentically you, you will reach a point where you begin to intimidate others; not intentionally, but indirectly.

Intimidation is a reflection of insecurity.

Don’t stop and try to explain; they won’t understand. Just keep being you. Don’t feel bad either for who you’ve become. You paid the price. You found your way.

Everyone must find his or her own way.

– Jeff Crume

Leave a Reply

