My Journey

Is golf interesting again?

Anticipation is stirring…

Down the Line Sports and Entertainment

Is it me, or has it been a hell of a lot more exciting to watch the PGA Tour this weekend?

For the first time in a long time I cannot only hear the reaction of a crowd, but I can also feel the emotion that they are radiating. Quite frankly, it’s because of Tiger Woods.

Now I have not had the chance to look at television ratings yet, but I’m pretty sure that viewership is up a great deal. It is good to see him contend. Typically, I say it’s good to see him make a cut.

People are tuned in for one of two reasons. They either want to see Tiger succeed or fail. That’s it. It is one or the other. Jason Gore has been a quality player some time now, but no one is looking forward to watching his round.

This is the first time in…

View original post 67 more words

Leave a Reply

