Goal Setting, Health & Fitness, Personal Growth & Development

3 years, 1 month, and 19 days – But I got there!

I weighed in this morning at 165 lbs – my goal!

I started this journey using the Lose It App (bottom center) to record my calories and exercise. My starting weight — 228 lbs.

Midstream, I started using the MyFitnessPal (bottom left). I had already lost 28 lbs by that time so the screenshot above shows my starting weight in this app at 200 lbs.

To date, I’ve lost 63 lbs total!

Do you notice anything about my journey? It was 1,145 days long. This is equal to 3 years, 1 month, and 19 daysWOW!

If you would have come to me 3 years, 1 month, and 19 days ago, when I weighed 228 lbs, and said, “Jeff, I have this great plan to help you lose 63 lbs, and it’s only going to take you 3 years, 1 month, and 19 days!” I would have said…

Well, let me ask you. What would you have done if I came to you and said I could help you accomplish your goals, and it would only take you 3 years, 1 month, and 19 days. What would you say? 

The greatest lesson I’ve learned on this journey is that anything worthwhile IS a journey. Lasting success doesn’t happen overnight, and overnight success doesn’t last.

The rod iron chair in the picture is where I used to sit every morning for the first 12 months of my journey. I walked from my house every morning to Starbucks (3 miles round trip) and would sit in that chair, in the exact spot, enjoying my coffee and watching the sun rise. I sat in the same place for so long that I saw the sun shift on the horizon.

Consistency is another key to long-term success. You don’t “TRY” to loose weight; you lose it. Every day you do what’s necessary to get the desired results. You don’t lose weight by trying to lose weight; you actually GAIN a better, healthier self image on the inside and the outside takes care of itself.

I look forward to sharing more tips to helping you Live Your Best Life. If you haven’t already, join our e-news and get tips on how to be happier, healthier and find deeper meaning every day.

Wishing you Success – Jeff


PS – Here are a few of my before and after pictures of my transformation.

IMG_0838

Leave a Reply

