Fund Raising, Haiti, Haitians, Kami Crume, Ministry, Ministry Awareness, Missions, Poverty, VBS

Help Send Kami to Haiti

kami

My sixteen year-old daughter, Kami, (pictured above) is 1 of 13 students selected out of her entire Junior High School class to go to Haiti with Linfield Christian School this year. Kami is raising funds for her trip. Below is her letter describing how you can get involved. Thank you in advance for partnering with Kami to help make her dreams, and the dreams of the Haitian children, come true. – Jeff Crume


Dear Family, Friends, & Friendlies to Be,

I hope that all is well, and that God is doing many wonderful things in your life, as He is in mine. School this year has been great so far and the calling on my life to make a difference in this world is becoming more and more evident.

I wanted to let you know that God has presented me with an amazing, yet challenging, ministry opportunity. From July 15 through July 23, God has offered me the chance to go to Haiti with 12 of my classmates through the Haiti Endowment Fund Organization. Never traveling outside the country, this opportunity is unique and even a little intimidating.

As you may know my passion is working with children, and this 8-day mission trip gives me the opportunity to do so while reaching out and spreading the gospel to the Haitian children through a Vacation Bible School (VBS), while also learning more about the Haitians and their culture.

While God has opened up a door for me to serve him through ministering to these people, the best part is that you will be able to share in this ministry in several ways. First, my classmates and I would appreciate as much prayer as possible; prayer that God will prepare us for our trip and bless us as we minister to the people of Haiti. We will also need prayers that our financial needs will be met. As of right now we each need to raise $1,700 to attend this trip, plus we are hoping to raise additional money for the VBS supplies.

If you would like to be more involved, I would greatly appreciate it if you could help provide financial support. Would you consider supporting me or the VBS with a donation? If you feel led to contribute online, click here to be directed to our secure PayPal online giving link.

In order to pay for airline tickets and other items, I will need to raise all my funds by May 1. If you would like to send a check, please make checks payable to Haiti Endowment Fund (H.E.F.) and place my name and July VBS on the memo line of the check for proper processing (please note donations made to H.E.F. are tax deductible). You can mail your check to Linfield Christian School, 31950 Pauba Road, Temecula, CA 92592, attention Haiti Endowment Fund. Whether you feel led to contribute financially, through prayer, or both, I greatly appreciate all your support.

Thank you so much for caring about me and being excited to see God work in my life. I look forward to doing God’s work in Haiti and I can’t wait to tell you all about it when I get back in July!

God bless,

Kami

Donate To Kami's Haiti Endowment Fund
Click Image To Donate

Leave a Reply

